Horizon's Wrath Faction

Do enemy spires fire at my unit before they attack with Embolden?

Frequently Asked Question

Answer

No. Spires only Attack during the Spires Fire step of the Turn. Embolden takes place during whatever step of the Turn it is when it is triggered and pauses the action to resolve the Embolden. Play continues from the same point in the Turn it was when Embolden triggered, regardless of what step of the Turn it happened during. If it is the Spires Fire step of another player's Turn, after Embolden finishes resolving, any Spires in range of the newly Revealed Unit may Attack it even if they were not previously in range of it.

FAQ Information

Section

Horizon's Wrath Faction

FAQ ID

69