Groveteders Faction

Does the Orgegrowth's Challenge talent prevent opposing units within its effect range from using instead of attacking talents like Weak-point from the hammer and chisel equipment?

Frequently Asked Question

Answer

Challenge says that any Attack a Hero makes must be against this Unit. Weak Point is itself not an Attack, but it is instead of Attacking. As a result, because the Hero loses its ability to Attack it cannot use an instead of Attacking Talent unless that Talent was directed at the Orgegrowth because the Hero can Attack it.

FAQ Information

Section

Groveteders Faction

FAQ ID

43