Groveteders Faction

Is Ybanthe allowed to use Evoke to summon a unit on a non-adjacent path hex?

Frequently Asked Question

Answer

Yes. The Evoke Talent specifies that the Unit is summoned on the Path Hex closest to Ybanthe, which does not necessarily have to be Adjacent or valid. If the Hex is invalid, for example the Path being summoned on has no connection to the Grovetender's Mark, the summoned Minion will follow the rules for invalid hexes found on page 10 of the rules reference. Note that this is different from a Muskeg Spire, which specifically calls out a Valid Hex in the text for Wallop.

FAQ Information

Section

Groveteders Faction

FAQ ID

38