General

When doing a limited build option can I add extra upgrades to the spire I am constructing at the same time?

Frequently Asked Question

Answer

At the start of your Turn you may use your limited build options to construct a Spire and then upgrade the Spire you just constructed. Build options are done one at a time, so doing this will use up both of your build options for the Wave, and Upgrades added to the Spire will always go below the Upgrades the constructed Spire starts with. For example, the Brawnen player decides they want to construct a Dispatch Platform Spire and also want to give it an extra Attack Upgrade. They spend 4 Source to construct the Spire, using 1 of their 2 build options, and then spend 3 Source to add an Attack Upgrade to the bottom of their Spire using the second of their build options. The Upgrades on the Spire can be put in any order of the player's choice but the Brawnen cannot put 2 Attack Upgrades above the Range Upgrade in this situation, because the Range Upgrade was added as part of the first Build Option.

FAQ Information

Section

General

FAQ ID

20