Narora Faction

Can you explain what happens when Narora heroes possess various minions?

Frequently Asked Question

Answer

Forsaken (possessed): You may possess a Forsaken Minion, because possession does not form a Group. Before the Forsaken moves it still rolls the Forsaken die and adheres to the results. The Medium is no longer considered In Play when possessing the Forsaken, so if the Forsaken is the only Minion In Play while possessed the Wave will end as part of the Neglected Talent, and the Medium will continue to possess the Forsaken going into the next Wave. Elfinkazi (possessed): When you possess an Elfinkazi, the Roost Talent from the Unit it is on, if any, still applies. The Roost Talent does not specifically state that the Unit must be Friendly. The Elfinkazi cannot Attack their roost unless they move Adjacent to it, because the two share a Hex and are therefore not Adjacent to each other. When the Elfinkazi uses the Glidebomb or Save Talent, the Medium is defeated. The Elfinkazi is not defeated and the Heirs may use the Elfinkazi again during their next Wave as normal. The Medium is no longer considered In Play when possessing the Elfinkazi. If the Elfinkazi is the only Minion In Play while possessed, the Wave will end as part of the Precious Talent. The Elfinkazi will return to the Heirs Barracks to be used in a future Wave and the Medium will be sent to the Forgotten Graves. Humminger (possessed) with an Elfinkazi: When you possess a Humminger that has an Elfinkazi perched on it, the Elfinkazi remains on the roost as normal. The Roost Talent does not specify Friendly Units. The Elfinkazi continues to move with the Humminger as it moves and the Heirs continue to Control the Elfinkazi, since it is not possessed. The Elfinkazi and Humminger are not Adjacent, so neither Unit may Attack each other while the Elfinkazi is roosted. Taproot (possessed): While possessed, a Taproot cannot use the Summon Talent. While the Narora have full Control of the Taproot, they lack the appropriate Units to summon from their Barracks. Architect (possessed): While possessed, an Architect cannot use the Builder Talent to construct Dispatch Platforms. While the Narora have full Control of the Architect, they lack the appropriate Spires to construct. Possessed Architects may still add Upgrades to Adjacent Spires or even flip Adjacent Dispatch Platforms into Siege Towers, if they choose. When the Architect is removed from the board using its Talent, it returns to the Brawnen's Barracks to be deployed again later. It is not defeated, so the Medium does not prevent this. The Medium is then sent to the Forgotten Graves. The last Unit my opponents Control: If a Minion is possessed and all remaining Faction Units are Friendly to each other, the Narora's heroes will go into Campfire Mode at the start of their next Turn as normal. When the Medium is defeated and the possessed player gains Control of their Minion again, the Naroran heroes will not become Active. Campfire Mode persists for the entire Wave once triggered.

FAQ Information

Section

Narora Faction

FAQ ID

96